ARCH ENEMY will release a new studio album “Deceivers” in July (January 27, 2022)


ARCH ENEMY To Release New Studio Album “Deceivers” In July
January 27, 2022

Melodic death metal band Arch Enemy will release their 11th full studio album deceivers on July 29, 2022 via Century Media Records.

Founder and guitarist Michael Amott commented, “Having celebrated our 25th anniversary as a band and now releasing our 11th studio album, one could easily assume we would be navigating and going with the flow at this point. In reality, nothing could be further from the truth when it comes to Arch Enemy and our new album, deceivers.

“It’s definitely always a challenge to raise the bar every time on the writing and production side, and it can feel a little daunting before you get down to it. But once we started and fully immersed ourselves in the creative process, it really felt like there was nothing else in the world and we were very focused. And believe it or not, most of the time we have a lot of fun making this music!

“To create deceivers was no different, once again we closed ourselves off from the outside world and went deep into the artistic zone. I think we’ve released some really interesting musical and lyrical themes this time around, some things might even raise an eyebrow or two – while still retaining all of the band’s signature elements. In the end, it’s Arch Enemy at full speed and power!

A new single, ‘Handshake With Hell’, will be released on Friday February 4th.

deceivers was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark.

The cover was created by Alex Reisfar.

The list of tracks is as follows:

01. “Handshake with Hell”
02. ‘Deceive, deceiver’
03. “In the Eye of the Storm”
04. “The Observer”
05. “Poison Arrow”
06. “Sunset over the Empire”
07. “House of Mirrors”
08. “Spreading the Black Wings”
09. ‘Mourning Star’
10. “One Last Time”
11. “Exiled from Earth”

The Arch Enemy line-up is as follows:

Alissa White-Gluz (vocals)
Michael Amott (guitar)
Jeff Loomis (guitar)
Sharlee D’Angelo (bass)
Daniel Erlandsson (drums)

Music videos have been filmed for the tracks “Deceiver, Deceiver” and “House Of Mirrors”, which can be viewed below.

Tenth studio disc will to power was released in September 2017 via Century Media.

Promotional photography by Katja Kuhl.

Related articles via categories

To share

Source link


Comments are closed.