Yakuza developer RGG Studio is hosting a livestream next week, but hasn’t said what it will show

0

Sega announced RGG Summit 2022, a livestream focused entirely on Yakuza developer Studio Ryu Ga Gotoku.

The stream will take place next week, September 14, at 11 a.m. BST / 12 p.m. CEST / 6 a.m. EST, and is set to air on the official Sega Twitch channel. RGG Studio didn’t mention any details about what we can expect during the livestream in the announcement tweet, it’s probably pretty safe to say that Yakuza 8 will make some sort of appearance during the show.


In July, we received our first look at Yakuza 8, which was mostly just a few screenshots. But based on said screenshots, we could see that it will be a direct sequel to Yakuza: like a dragon, with the protagonist of this game, Ichiban, about to return. We know that Yakuza should remain a turn-based RPG series, as game creator Toshihiro Nagoshi and producer Kazuki Hosokawa said after the success of Like A Dragon.

Although it should be noted that Nagoshi has since left RGG Studio and has since formed his sole studio, Studio Nagoshiat NetEase. The Yakuza creator recently said he wants his online game to “feel like a Tarantino movie”, which certainly sounds like he won’t stray too far from the kind of games he loves to make. .

A new Judgment game might be announced, but RGG Studio is working on another as yet unannounced title, which he confirmed last year.

Next week there will likely be a few announcements alongside whatever RGG Studio will show. The Tokyo Game Show kicks off on September 15, which will likely have a few reveals. Konami teased a new game from a “world-famous series”, which obviously led fans to immediately speculate that it’s the remake of Silent Hill 2 which has been leaked many times, but we’ll have to wait for find out if it even has a new Silent Hill Game.


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.